HomeCD ReviewsPress ReleasesAbout UsVideo InterviewsPast Video Issue archivesVideo GalleryMerchandiseContact UsAdvertise With UsEMP Label Band List

Chaotic Riffs Magazine - CD Review For Whitesnake Live in 1984 -
Back To The Bone  
Review by JROCK Houston

Track listing:

CD (only available in combo edition):
1. Gambler
2. Guilty Of Love
3. Love Ain’t No Stranger
4. Slow An’ Easy
5. Walking In The Shadow Of The Blues
6. Ready An’ Willing
7. Guitar Solo
8. Crying In The Rain
9. Soldier Of Fortune
10. Love Ain’t No Stranger
11. Ready An’ Willing
12. Slow An’ Easy
Bonus Tracks - Jon Lord’s Final Performance with Whitesnake (Medley)
13. Gambler (featuring Jon Lord)
14. Guilty of Love (featuring Jon Lord)
15. Love Ain't No Stranger (featuring Jon Lord)
16. Ready an' Willing (featuring Jon Lord)
1. Gambler
2. Guilty of Love
3. Love Ain't No Stranger
4. Ready an' Willing
5. Slow an' Easy
6. Crying in the Rain
7. Guitar Solo
8. Soldier of Fortune
9. Drum Solo
10. Ain't No Love in the Heart of the City
11. Don't Break My Heart Again
Bonus Tracks - Jon Lord’s Final Performance with Whitesnake (Medley)
12. Gambler (featuring Jon Lord)
13. Guilty of Love (featuring Jon Lord)
14. Love Ain't No Stranger (featuring Jon Lord)
15. Ready an' Willing (featuring Jon Lord)
DVD Bonus Gallery - “Slide It In Slide Show” with Rare Unseen Photos - The music bed contains snippets of private demos from David’s personal archives.


Artist: Whitesnake Title: Whitesnake Live In 1984 - Back To The Bone Label: Frontiers Records

Release Year: 2014


2014 marks the 30th anniversary of whitesnake's landmark 1984 album SLID IT IN. It was Slide It was that very album when American Rock fans first fell in love with David Coverdale and WHITESNAKE. being the Former Lead Singer of Deep Purple Coverdale had a pretty good following, loyal fan base throughout Europe and other parts of the world but it wasn't until their 1984 Slide It In album when the band really started to break out in The United States of America. Back in 1984 WHITESNAKE also featured an all star cast of Musicians which included Ex Thin Lizzy Guitarist: John Sykes, Ex Rainbow Drummer: Cozy Powell, Bassist Neil Murray, and Guitarist Mel Galley and Coverdale's Ex Deep Purple bandmate: Keyboardist Jon Lord.

On November 7th Fronteirs Records will release Whitesnake Live In 1984 - Back To The Bone which is a great live collection of selected tracks recorded throughout the band's Legendary 1984 world tour. I strongly suggest you pick up a copy of the deluxe edition in which you'll not just get the audio CD but a great CD/DVD combo pack that's loaded with great videos and bonus features....This collection also features the band's final live performance w/Jon Lord (R.I.P.)! and if for no other reason that's well worth the price and any reason to pick up this great live collection from Whitesnake......Whitesnake has released several live albums over the last few years but it'll be great to finally have a live collection from this era of WHITESNAKE. Listening to this CD I felt like I was right there in the audience...the energy of this CD is so raw, electric and in your face that you'll be glad to have Whitesnake - Live In 1984 back to the bone in your CD/DVD collection.

Whitesnake Live In 84 - Back To The Bone